BUILDING STOCKPILE FOR FREE. CHALLENGE. WEEK 11. T-SHIRTS AND PRINTER PAPER.

Last week was a week 11 of the Building a Stockpile for Free Challenge. Technically some things, that I found were not free. But if you can by a t-shirt or cami for 1 cent, and feed your printer with paper for the same price – do it. And let’s count it free.

So what did I get?

SONY DSC
T-shirts, printer paper, and perfume samplers.
  • 4 camis for me, 3 men’s t-shirts, and 6 boy’s t-shirts, colors vary. Not sure about usual price. But they have a good quality, and are made from a nice, soft cotton. Not all of them are on the picture. Some are in use already.
  • 6 samplers of perfume: Versace “Bright Crystal”, Dolce&Gabbana “Rosa Excelsa”, DKNY “Be Delicious”, Gucci “Guilty”, Michael Kors “Coral”, and Michael Kors “Glam Jasmine”.  Not sure how to estimate the price.
  • Schwarzkopf Professional Quality Color 8.0 Silky Blonde. $10.99
  •  3 Packages of Boise Multy-use Copy Paper, 500 sheets. $6.99 each.

Total: $31.96 (I don’t count the price of t-shirts and perfume samplers)

Possible Total up to date $381.40

How did I do it?

T-shirts were on sale for 1 penny in JCPenny. Limit one per customer. I couldn’t be in a store with my whole family, so I just went with one t-shirt/cami to each register in 3 different stores. Is it too crazy? Maybe. But we are creative family, and I just couldn’t say no to basic 1 penny t-shirts/camis in good quality, that we can use for our creative ideas. We have some fabric stickers, permanent black fabric marker, fabric dye in few colors. I also have some Ireland’s lace to use with my camis. So I’m sure we will have fun with these t-shirts. My older sun is making a computer game, so he wants to draw his game’s characters on the t-shirts. I’m still not sure how I will alter mine.

Since I was in JCPenny I decided to check perfume samplers in Sephora. I saw an article few weeks ago, that suggested to ask for samplers in JCPenny’s Sephora. Actually article sais, that you can ask for 3 samplers of perfume, 3 samplers of skin care, and 3 samplers of decorative cosmetic at the same time, but I just wanted to try some new perfumes, so I didn’t ask about anything also. You just choose perfumes, that you want to try (not more then 3) and ask to make samplers for you. I was in Sephora in 2 different stores, so I asked for samplers in both of them. They are really nice if you are looking for a new smell. You know, that on everybody perfume will smell different, and with time smell changes, right? By using samplers you can be sure, that you like how it smells on your skin and not only right when you use it, but also in few hours.

SONY DSC
Free perfume samplers. Versace, Dolce&Gabbana, DKNY, Gucci, and Michael Kors

Schwarzkopf Professional Quality Color was on sale for $9.99 in Right Aid. I used $3 off coupon from coupon.com, and will get rebate from Here. If you don’t know, Schwarzkopf makes really good quality color.

Boise Multy-use Copy Paper was $6.99 in OfficeMax with $6.98 back to your account making it just 1 penny each, limit 3. With all the coupon printing, and art and craft needs it was a really nice deal to find.

That’s all for today. Now tell me about you. What did you find on sale last week? Did you start to follow this challenge? How much did you save up to date? Tell me in comments and come back next week to check what new freebies I could find.

BUILDING STOCKPILE FOR FREE. CHALLENGE. WEEK 10. SHAMPOO AND CREDIT CARD READERS.

BUILDING STOCKPILE FOR FREE. CHALLENGE. WEEK 9. Clearance Section and Butterfly Houses.

BUILDING STOCKPILE FOR FREE. CHALLENGE. WEEK 8. Staples.

Building stockpile for FREE. Challenge. Week 0.

Leave a comment